I noticed that I lost four points of reputation earlier, and the number of posts I've edited was also reduced by two. Is there any way for me to tell which of the posts I edited were merged or deleted? They don't seem to appear in my profile any more, that I can tell.
I found in another similar question that users with more than 10,000 reputation can see deleted posts, but I think it would be useful for users of any reputation to be able to see the deleted posts that they've successfully edited.
It could be a good learning experience to go back and review a post I've edited, but happened to be subsequently deleted. Rather than edit such posts in the first place, it seems like it would be more appropriate to flag them immediately.