1

When is a post deleted, either by the system automatically or by moderators manually?

In particular, when a post is deleted by the system automatically, what is the criterion for taking the action? Thanks.

5

The overview of deletion is in the FAQ post How does deleting work? What can cause a post to be deleted, and what does that actually mean? What are the criteria for deletion?

Additionally, the criteria for automatic deletion are stated in the Help Center.

Some guidelines for deletion are on the 10K privilege page and 20K privilege page.

  • Thanks. I can still access some recently deleted posts of mine. Will deleted posts be permanently removed and therefore never be accessible? – Tim Apr 23 '16 at 21:18
  • In addition, users with 10k rep or more can see all deleted questions and answers, as documented in the linked privilege pages. – Stephen Kitt Apr 24 '16 at 18:28
  • soup, thanks. I tried to search my deleted posts on android.stackexchange.com, by android.stackexchange.com/search?q=deleted%3A1, but it doesn't seem to show the deleted posts of mine. What does 'deleted%3A1' mean actually? – Tim Jun 21 '16 at 10:56

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .