6

In my reputation dropdown, on the top bar, I see -10 reputation for "user was removed". When I click on it, it links to my own profile page.

Why did this happen?

  • Don't cry, you've got 2844 rep anyway... And you have probably got atleast 15 rep from this question ;-) – Wilf Jan 16 '14 at 20:01
  • @wilf reputation doesn't count on meta – strugee Jan 16 '14 at 20:08
  • I sort of know.... Otherwise I would have -1000 on other forums etc – Wilf Jan 16 '14 at 20:09
9

See What does “user was removed” mean and why did my reputation change because of it? on the main meta. In short, a user who had upvoted one of your answers was deleted, so all their votes were removed as well, so you lost the 10 reputation you'd gotten from their upvote.

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .